Schedule of Events

wreathshot

  2018-2019

Key Dates, Times, and Locations


 

Wreath Retrieval

Saturday, Jan 12, 2019 – 3:00 pm, Central Texas State Veterans Cemetery

 

Wreath retrieval and storage at the Central Texas State Veterans Cemetery. Parking will be at Texas A&M Central Texas and shuttle buses will be running 8:30am – noon.

Wreaths for Vets Calendar of Events Retrieval update



Past Events


Ride for Wreaths

Saturday, Sep 16, 2017 – Horny Toad Harley Davidson, Harker Heights


Painting with a Twist

Sunday, Nov 5, 2017 – Painting with a Twist, Harker Heights


Wreath Prep

Saturday, Nov 18, 2017 – 10:00 am, Killeen Special Events Center


Laying of the Wreaths

Saturday, Nov 25, 2017 – 10:00 am, Central Texas State Veterans Cemetery


Wreath Retrieval

Saturday, January 13, 2018 – 10:00 am, Central Texas Veterans State Cemetary


Adopt a Highway Quarterly Pickup

Saturday, February 10, 2018 – 8:00 am, Extraco Bank front parking lot


Adopt a Highway Quarterly Pickup

Saturday, May 12, 2018 – 8:00 am, Extraco Bank front parking lot


Adopt a Highway Quarterly Pickup
Saturday, August 11, 2018 – 8:00 am, Extraco Bank front parking lot


Ride for Wreaths
Saturday, Sep 15, 2018 – Horny Toad Harley Davidson, Harker Heights


Mama Fu’s Asian House Fundraiser
Tuesday, October 16, 2018 – 11:00 am – 9:00 pm,Mama Fu’s Asian House


Adopt a Highway Quarterly Pickup
Saturday, October 27, 2018 – 8:00 am, Extraco Bank front parking lot

Wreath Preparation

Saturday, Nov 17, 2018 – 10:00 am, Killeen Special Events Center

Laying of the Wreaths

Saturday, Nov 24, 2018 – 10:00 am, Central Texas State Veterans Cemetery